“Figurative” Art Exhibition 2022 – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media: acrylics, oil, pastels, watercolor, gouache, tempera, ink, line type drawings, encaustic, fresco, etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface. In addition, this category also includes any fabric, mixed media, mosaic, and various other media.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 12th Annual “Figurative” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also include the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category.

Scroll down the page to see each section. Click on a thumbnail image and that will take you a lightbox to view the entire artwork. In order to leave the Slide Show at any time, just click on the X at the upper right side of the Lightbox and that will take you back to the thumbnail images. Artwork appears in the image galleries in alphabetical order by artist first name. To return to the “Figurative” Home Page click here.

1st Place – Linda McCord - "Funny Pages” – www.lindamccord.com

2nd Place – James L. Foster - "The Violinist” – www.jameslfoster.com

3rd Place – Chang Yin Sun - "Leisure Time” – Email

4th Place – Mike Maron - "Downtime” – http://mikemaron.artspan.com

5th Place – Judy Fan - "Tough Guy” – http://judyfan.com

6th Place – Cathy Dunn - "Heart and Soul” – http://dunnwatercolor.com

7th Place – Wang Wenfeng - "Sunflower Bloom without Sun” – Email

8th Place – Catie Radney - "Beams of Heaven” – www.catieradney.com  

9th Place – Michelle Wright - "The Passion” – Email

10th Place – Jennie Du - "Flower Season” – Email

Hon. Mention - Michele Rene - "Hip” – www.michelerene.com

Hon. Mention – Dan Pyle - "A Growing Boy” – http://danpyleartist.com

Hon. Mention - Yuqian Sun - "Irregular Pearls - 6” – www.yuqiansun.com

Hon. Mention – Sihua Liu - "Crystal Ball and Flower” – https://twitter.com/SihuaLiu

Hon. Mention - Antonella Prosperi - "Caterina” – www.antonellaprosperi.it      

 

Top 15 Artists

Click the Thumbnail to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Special Merit

Click the Thumbnail to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Special Recognition

Click the Thumbnail to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
Artwork-Archive-Logo-700
Artists-Title-Their-Art
Katie-Brennerman-article-700
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Monthly Competition Button
3rd Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Exhibition Slide
2nd Monthly Exhibition Button
Special Exhibition Button
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Current Marketing Article
2nd Latest Article Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow