"SeaScapes" Art Exhibition 2019 – Painting & Other Media Category

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of November 2019 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 9th Annual “SeaScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “SeaScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the “SeaScapes” Home Page click here.

1st Place – Victor Mordasov - “Waves” – www.victormordasov.com   

2nd Place – Scott Walt - “Heaven’s Gate” – www.scottwaltart.com  

3rd Place – Mark Andreason - “The Markabo Swell” – www.baddkarma.net  

4th Place – Catherine Boreham - “Fishing for Bait” – www.catherineboreham.com.au       

5th Place – Laurie Snow Hein - “Symphony in Blue” – www.lauriesnowhein.com  

6th Place – Brian LaSaga - “Cape St. George” – www.brianlasagarealism.com   

7th Place – Eva Volf - “Coastal Colors” – www.evavolf.com    

8th Place – Lee Kwong Tim Jackson - “Set Sail Again” – www.jacksonlee-art.com  

9th Place – Marcel Desbiens - “Deferlant Sur le Sable Chaud” – www.marceldesbiens.com    

10th Place – Vanessa Nilsson - “Underwater City” – www.vanessanilsson.net   

Hon. Mention - Cindy Rothery - “A Beach Somewhere” – www.instagram.com/cindylourothery.art   

Hon. Mention - Andrew Lennon - “Elements of Something Complex” – www.alennonart.com     

Hon. Mention - Dawn Harries - “Freshwater East to Barafundle” – www.dawnharriesart.co.uk     

Hon. Mention – Nelson Hee - “Mooring 19” – www.nelsonhee.com     

Hon. Mention - Mary R. Burke - “EviLynn” – www.maryburkestudio.com     

 

Top 15 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
Artwork-Archive-Logo-700
Artists-Title-Their-Art
Katie-Brennerman-article-700
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Special Exhibition Button
Monthly Competition Button
3rd Monthly Competition Button
Monthly Exhibition Slide
2nd Monthly Exhibition Button
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Current Marketing Article
2nd Latest Article Button
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow