“Abstracts” Art Exhibition 2022 – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

The winning artists will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of March 2022 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives for 5 years.

Congratulations to the artists who made our 13th Annual “Abstracts” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “Abstracts” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the few weeks. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery. To Return to the “Abstracts” Home Page click here.

The Special Merit Artwork in the image galleries below are grouped by media categories. Scroll down the page to see each section. Click on a thumbnail image and that will take you a lightbox to view the entire artwork. In order to leave the Slide Show at any time, just click on the X at the upper right side of the Lightbox and that will take you back to the thumbnail images.

Special Merit Painting & Other Media

Donna Berrie - "Blush” – www.donnaberrieart.com

Bridget Bradley - "Geometric II” – www.bridgetbartist.com

Lance Bukove - "Angst #1” – Email

Sinéad Ní Chionaola - "Every Dream inside My Soul” – www.sineadnichionaola.ie  

Valeri Cranston - "From the Ether” – http://valericranstonart.com

Camilla David - "On the Rocks” – www.camilladavidart.com

Susan DeNicolo - "Abstract Art 1” – www.instagram.com/sdenicolo.art

Sanja Družetić - "2022” – Email

Sharon Eng - "Beach Days 2” – www.sharon-eng.pixels.com

Sue Ennis - "Floral Inspirations (Floral_Series_81)” – www.sueennisartist.com

Wendy Fee - "The Golden Ratio” – www.wendyfeestudio.art

Natalie George - "What Do Dreams Mean? 5” – www.nataliegeorge.com

Armen GES - "Unconditional” – http://nothisisart.com

Judith Graff - "Point of View” – Email

Harrie Handler - "Mo'orea's Coast” – www.artbyharrie.com

Marcia Berg Haskell - "Connections” – www.marciascreativeworld.com

Herbert Hermans - "Labyrinth” – www.berthermans.kunstinzicht.nl

Cocoa Huang - "Light from Tranquility” – https://kkkh98.wixsite.com/artofcocoa/blog

Kelley Jakelis - "Blue Ridge Snow” – Email

Rachel Kim - "Going Home” – www.saatchiart.com/rachelkimfineart

Sharon Kleiman - "Golden Empire” – www.sharonkleiman.net

Aaron Krone - "Beauty in Motion” – Email

Valerii Latyshev - "Vortex” – www.tricera.net/artist/painters/8102615

Diane Leon - "Energy Within” – www.saatchiart.com/dianeleon

Del Marinello - "Jukebox Saturday Night” – http://delmarinelloart.com

Carissa Meng - "Illusionary Sunset” – http://carissameng.com

Carissa Meng - "Blue Spring in April” – http://carissameng.com

C J Merlino - "Release” – Email

Jo Merit - "Chasing the Sun” – http://jomerit.com

Jo Merit - "At the Dark End of the Street” – http://jomerit.com

Anna Miller - "Synergy - diptych” – www.amilarte.com

Kelly O'Leary - "Cataclysm” – www.instagram.com/kellyoleary_art

Tandy Pengelly - "Soul Song” – www.tandypengelly.com

Dr. Arlette Poland - "The Many” – www.artpal.com/DrArlette

Gayle Printz - "Equus” – www.gayleprintz.com

Tom Psinka - "Serpent Strike” – http://tompsinka.com

Patricia Steele Raible - "Unexpected” – www.patriciaraibleartmaker.com

Doreen Renner - "Tempo” – www.doreenrenner.com

Doreen Renner - "Dancing in the Dark” – www.doreenrenner.com

Karen H. Salup - "Cotton Candy” – www.karenhs.com

Hilary Saner - "On the Threshold” – http://hilarysaner.com

Barbara Klapperich Senn - "Untitled #2” – http://barbaragene.com

Hannah Seki - "Icy Stare” – www.hannahseki.com

Mandy Shindler - "Judy 01” – http://www.mandyshindler.com

Hanna Supetran - "Love Reigns” – www.hannasupetranartgallery.com

Vasu Tolia - "Awakening” – www.vasutolia.com

Rachele Unter - "Found Lace” – http://racheleunter.com

Anni Vahlqvist - "Global Warming” – www.annioutlife.com

Lana Vereshchagina - "Space Butterfly” – Email

Lana Vereshchagina - "Fun Circles” – Email

Lana Vereshchagina - "Abstraction in Turquoise Tones” – Email

Q. Wang - "Little Tokyo 20190401” – http://q-wang.com

Carolyn WarmSun - "Sandbar” – www.warmsunart.com

Adrienne Watts - "Safe Harbor” – http://adriennewattsart.com

Adrienne Watts - "Collective Consciousness” – http://adriennewattsart.com

Shannon M Welsh - "Shadow and the Soul” – www.shannonmwelsh.weebly.com

Natalie Wetzel - "Color Compulsion” – http://instagram.com/natalie_wetzel

Misoon Whang - "Endless” – www.misoonwhang.com

Cristina White-Jones - "Find your Rainbow” – www.cristinawhitejones.com

David Bruce Wigner - "Aurora Bora” – http://mistints.net

David Wigner - "Wizard & Glass” – http://mystints.net

Wei Yan - "Autumn Phantom” – www.yanwei.ca

Yuho - "Emei” – www.yuhoxart.com

Zifeng Zang - "Genesis” – www.zifengzang.com

Jing Zhang - "Fire” – Email

Special Merit Photography & Digital Media

Ilona Abou-Zolof - "Stormy Mountains” – www.zolof.net

Jyl Blackwell - "Bleak Midwinter” – https://jylart.square.site

Pat Calabro - "Lower Sun” – www.pixelpat.art

Joanne Chase-Mattillo - "Purple Sky” – www.joannechasemattillo.com

Roberto Colombo - "The Blue Tear” – www.shapesontherun.it

COOLBYRON - "Urban Mix” – Email

Garret Demarest - "Textured Dream” – www.innervigorations.com

Dick and Rosanne - "Art Nouveau Pipe Dreams” – www.dickandrosanne.com

John H Diephouse - "Falling from Above” – Email

Jeb Gaither - "Smoke #1620” – www.artbyai.com

Gabriele Gracine - "Vinyl” – https://abstractgaby.strikingly.com

Anne Gratton - "Pour Me a Merlot Please” – Email

Linda Greenwood - "Winter Freeze” – Email

A.B. Griffin - "No Flight After All” – http://abgriffinart.com

Marty Horowitz - "In a Galaxy Far, Far Away...........” – www.creative-images.art

Gabiko IoMo - "Autumnal Melancholy” – https://gabiko-iomo.square.site

Stan Johnson - "Sci Fi Faux Fun” – www.analteredview.com

Stan Johnson - "We So Loved the Shining City on the Hill” – www.analteredview.com

Gareth Jones - "As I build my 1st Wormhole” – www.gpjones1.format.com

Barb Kreutter - "Fractured Expression” – https://kreutter.zenfolio.com

Adam Land - "Crystalline CH4” – http://adamlandfinearts.com

Terri LeSaint-Keller - "Cosmic Light” – www.terrikellerphotos.com

Mary F Wicks Photo Artistry - "Abstractica 12” – http://creekdigitalphotography.com

Barbara Mierau-Klein - "Blue and Red Fall Abstract” – www.barbaramierauklein.com

Charles T. Miller - "Evening Sky Reflected” – Email

Charlie Murphy - "Texture” – www.sunrise-art-product.photography

Pamela Loudon - "Walt Disney Concert Hall” – http://pamelaloudon.com

Martha Nance - "Reaching” – Email

Ebba Navas - "String Theory” – http://ebbiesink.com

Patrick O'Brien - "Light Painting 12” – Email

Y. Hope Osborn - "Manhattan” – http://mediamosaicart.net

Lisa A. Ostrich - "The Blue Corridor” – Email

Penny A Parrish - "Red Truck” – www.pennyaparrishphotography.com

Peggy Jones Pfister - "Precipice” – rightrockimages@gmail.com

Evon Stone Rubenstein - "Meet in the Middle” – Email

Xrista Stavrou - "There is Hope” – www.xristastavrou.com

Silvija Treice - "Old Pier” – Email

Martin Vallis - "Modern Enigma” – www.martinvallis.com

Michelle Woitzel - "Persuasive” – www.woitzelphotography.com

Paul James Zack - "Nanoflow” – www.redbubble.com/people/roadcat

Special Merit 3 Dimensional Media

Dillan Ladner – “Mom, can we go to the skatepark?” - https://ladnerart.wixsite.com/dladner

Brian Mark – “Byron” - www.brianmarksculptor.com

Robert Obier – “Citadel - Iteration #1” - http://obierstudios.com

Irene Sirko – “To the Moon” - http://irenesirko.com

Haviva Zemach – “Electron” - www.havivazemach.com

 

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
Artwork-Archive-Logo-700
Artists-Title-Their-Art
Katie-Brennerman-article-700
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Monthly Competition Button
Slide
2nd Monthly Competition Slide
Solo Competition/Exhibition Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow