“Animals” Art Exhibition 2022 – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

Congratulations to the artists who made our 12th Annual “Animals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

The Special Merit Artwork in the image galleries below are grouped by media categories. Artwork appears in the image galleries in alphabetical order by artist first name.  To Return to the “Animals” Home Page click here.

Special Merit Painting & Other Media

Farnier Andre - "Le goutte à goutte vital” – www.artquid.com/artist/farnierandre/andr-farnier.html

Nancy Andresen - "Daisy” – http://nancyandesen.com

Melissa Angles - "Peregrine Falcon” – www.instagram.com/melissamanglesart

Heidi Anli - "Yumosh” – www.heidi-anli-2.jimdosite.com

Heidi Anli - "Orang Utan 2021” – www.heidi-anli-2.jimdosite.com

Elena Ansaloni - "Leopard” – http://www.elenaansaloni.it

Elena Ansaloni - "Bobo” – http://www.elenaansaloni.it  

Alexandra Arsene - "Highlander” – www.alexarsenefineart.com

Alexandra Arsene - "Siberian Rainbow” – www.alexarsenefineart.com

Alix Baker - "Haughty Heron!” – www.alixbaker.com

G. Bathmawathy - "Pride” – www.artistbathmawathy.com

France Bauduin - "Golden Cuties” – www.francebauduinart.com

Lorna Beecroft - "Alone She Ponders” – www.lornabeecroftartist.com

Lorna Beecroft - "Nothing to see Here” – www.lornabeecroftartist.com

Natalie Ayas Bezuglova - "Elephant Family” – www.nataliayasart.com

Natalie Ayas Bezuglova - "Finn” – www.nataliayasart.com

Nancy Blacker - "Miss Curiosity” – http://nancyblackerfineart.com

Lance Bukove - "Kestrel Spirit” – Email

Xiao Xia CHEN - "Whisper” – Email

Wayne Chunat - "Blue and Gold” – http://artistsforconservation.org/wayne_chunat

Kathy Christian - "Vain” – www.facebook.com/kchristianart

Jill Corless - "On a Scale from One to Ten” – http://jillcorlessfineartgallery.com

Jill Corless - "Kaleidoscope” – http://jillcorlessfineartgallery.com

Helen Coulter - "The Gentle Touch” – https://helencoulter.com.au

Helen Coulter - "What's over There?” – https://helencoulter.com.au

Ceri Donovan - "Tiger” – www.serenwenart.com

Ceri Donovan - "Jake” – www.serenwenart.com

Meyriel J Edge - "When Arnold finally figured it out…” – Email

Stephen Edwards - "A Moments Rest” – www.stephen-edwards-artist.com

Susana Falconi - "Leopard Face” – www.susanafalconi.art

Susana Falconi - "Fidelio” – www.susanafalconi.art

Scott D Ferguson - "Council” – http://scottferguson.net

Scott D Ferguson - "Squabble” – http://scottferguson.net

Fiona Fox - "The Eyes have it” – Email

Greg K. Fox - "High Vantage” – www.youtube.com/channel/UCwY9sNXMU8u5NWu7qDk2hVQ

Stefanie Gosewisch - "Leander” – www.vandre-fine-art.de

John Guiseppi - "Florida's Sandhill Crane” – http://johnguiseppi.com

John Guiseppi - "Florida's Roseate Spoonbill” – http://johnguiseppi.com

Louise Hancox - "Time for Their Forever Homes” – www.louisehancoxfineart.co.uk

Louise Hancox - "Purr-fect Focus” – www.louisehancoxfineart.co.uk

Diane L. Harm - "Cheeky Squirrel” – www.dianeharm.com

Laurie Snow Hein - "The Mane Thing” – www.laurieheinartist.com

Laurie Snow Hein - "Scratch My Back” – www.laurieheinartist.com

Matt Horn - "Big Horn” – http://matthornart.com

Carina Imbrogno - "Portobello” – https://caimbrogno.wixsite.com/mysite

Carina Imbrogno - "Mitchie in the Box” – https://caimbrogno.wixsite.com/mysite

Sigríður Huld Ingvarsdóttir - "City Scavenger” – www.huldfineart.com

Alina Kontorovsky - "Markiza” – www.facebook.com/Alinkasart

K-roline - "Je m'jette à l'eau” – http://k-roline.com

K-roline - "Tout n'est pas rose” – http://k-roline.com

Lynn Kibbe - "Moving Along” – https://lynnkibbefineart.weebly.com

Ilse Kruger - "81. Egyptian geese ‘Love is in the Air’” – www.ilsekrugerart.co.za

Xu Jia - "Floating Light” – Email

Xu Jia - "The Splendour of spring” – Email

Elise Leslie-Allen - "Pets in Lockdown” – Email

Elise Leslie-Allen - "I Thought You said Dog Cake!” – Email

Josiane Levitt - "Leopard” – www.josianelevitt.co.uk

Jieyi, LIANG - "Two Drifters” – Email

Jan Lowe - "What the Night brings - my little Grumpy” – http://janlowefineart.com

Jan Lowe - "Nightly Visitor - Brushtail Possum” – http://janlowefineart.com

Chantal Marcotte - "Hello Sunshine” – www.facebook.com/ArtByChantalMarcotte

Dawn Maron - "Coming out of the Shadows” – http://dawnmaron.com

Cheryl Mattice - "Finger Lickin Good” – www.facebook.com/cheryl.mattice

Elle McCarthy - "Giraffe” – www.artbyellemccarthy.com

Sheila Mac Nally - "May” – www.sheilamacnally.com

Terry Mellway - "Majestic Mountain Lion” – www.terrymellway.com

Marlene Millard - "Lucy” – www.marlsart.com

Susan Monty - "Window Shopping” – www.susanmonty.com

Ebba Navas - "Floatin” – http://ebbiesink.com

Hannah Osborne - "Gallant” – www.osbornepetandwildlife.co.uk

Hannah Osborne - "Bright Eyes” – www.osbornepetandwildlife.co.uk

Debbie Patrick - "Deep in Thought” – www.debbiepatrickart.com

Debbie Patrick - "Curious Cat” – www.debbiepatrickart.com

Kathy Paulus - "Unity in Motion” – www.facebook.com/ElipisFineArt

Kathy Paulus - "His Eye is on the Sparrow” – www.facebook.com/ElipisFineArt

Cher Pruys - "Maine Coons” – www.artbycher.ca

Cher Pruys - "Check It Out” – www.artbycher.ca

Sue Ryland - "River Watch II” – www.suerylandfineart.com

Silke Schepp - "Serenity” – http://malwerk-fineart.com

Wu Shaoqing - "Transition” – Email

Geraldine Simmons - "Soulitude” – http://geraldineswildlifeart.com

Geraldine Simmons - "Archie and Shuggy” – http://geraldineswildlifeart.com

Sarah Soward - "Roar, Tiger in Profile” – http://sarahsoward.com

Deborah St. John - "Touch Me Nots” – www.facebook.com/wildlifebydstjohn

Deborah St. John - "Mallards III” – www.facebook.com/wildlifebydstjohn

Betty Teresso - "Natasha” – Email

Helen Theron - "Devotion” – Email

Marion Tubiana - "Face à face” – www.mariontubiana.com

Marion Tubiana - "Félin” – www.mariontubiana.com

Marion Tubiana - "Rainette” – www.mariontubiana.com

Marion Tubiana - "Virunga” – www.mariontubiana.com

Diana Vincent - "Just Rosy” – www.dianavincentart.com

Lucy Webster - "Panda Couple” – www.lucywebster-art.co.uk

Herman Weinberg - "Come to Momma” – Email

Michelle Wright Wilson - "Bath time” – Email

Click the Thumbnail Images Below to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Special Merit Photography & Digital Media

Ilona Abou-Zolof - "Tiger Warrior” – www.zolof.net

Helen Akerstrom - "Look” – www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=10007032293305

Ashley Andrews – “The Guardian” - www.alandrewswriter.com

Nancy Axelrod - "Camargue Horses” – Email

Mike Barbee - "Turkey” – www.mikebarbee.com

Alyson Betz - "Mother’s Day” – http://alysonbetzphotography.myportfolio.com

Summer Roshni Bhullar - "Polar Opposites” – www.supremerealityart.net

Robert Bolla - "The Muddy Pond Quartet Singing the Blues” – https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robert-bolla

Liza Hennessey Botkin - "Temptation” – www.lizahbotkin.com

Peter Bowman - "Serengeti Lion” – www.shutterstock.com/g/peterbowman?sort=newest

Jeanne Marie Coleman - "On the Hunt” – www.facebook.com/JeanneMarieColemanPhotography

David J Cook - "Swallowtail” – https://davidjcookphotography.com

David J Cook - "Peacock Peeking” – https://davidjcookphotography.com

Lyn Darlington - "One Eye on You!” – www.sabvaningphotoart.com

Garret Demarest - "Eye of the Tiger” – www.innervigorations.com

John H Diephouse - "Dine-N-Dash” – Email

John H Diephouse - "On Point” – Email

John H Diephouse - "Red Head Not Just Yet” – Email

Barb Duvall - "Macaw in the Garden” – http://barbara-duvall.squarespace.com

Ana Gadish-Linares - "Hawksbill Sea Turtle, Big Island of Hawai'i” – www.artesanastudios.com

Lindsey Morrison Grant - "Zorra in the Sunny Door” – https://siygallery.com/collections/lindsey-morrison-grant

Chantal Laurin - "Tiou, My 6-year Old Kitten” – Email

Roberta London - "Between Flights” – www.robertalondonphotography.com

Harry Longstreet - "Take Off” – www.harrylongstreet.com

Pamela Loudon - "Kickin' Back” – www.pamelaloudon.com

Barbara Mierau-Klein - "Musk Ox” – http://barbaramierauklein.com

Stephen Mimms - "Nesting Grounds” – www.mimmsphotography.com

Michele Munyak - "Bighorn Sheep in Glacier Park Montana” – Email

Maggy Thorvalddottir Pease - "Harmonica Sam” – www.maggy.myportfolio.com

Jennifer Podor - "The Pelican” – http://mcpodphotogrpahy.com

Maureen Ravnik - "The Hunger Games” – www.maureenravnik.crevado.com

Mary McKenna Ridge - "Foraging Sparrows” – http://marymckennaridgephotography.squarespace.com

Adelaides Sue Smith Photography (ASSP) - "Waiting-for-Food” – https://assp.suesmithphotography.com.au

Marilyn Wilson - "White Swan” – https://marilyn-wilson.pixels.com

Susan van Wyk - "Painted Pony” – Email

Click the Thumbnail Images Below to See the Artwork in a Lightbox

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Monthly Competition Button
Slide
2nd Monthly Competition Slide
Solo Competition/Exhibition Slide
Sheri Emerson Button
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Current Marketing Article
Digitization-Post-Image-250
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow