“Botanicals” Art Exhibition 2022 – Special Merit Category

The art which was selected for the Special Merit Category is any art from the media categories that we believe could have also been placed in the top tier of those media categories. The only reason that this art was not selected for the top tier was due to the size constraints of this particular competition. Otherwise, the Special Merit art, in many cases, is interchangeable with any of the best art that we selected elsewhere.

Congratulations to the artists who made our 12th Annual “Botanicals” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

The Special Merit Artwork in the image galleries below are grouped by media categories. Scroll down the page to see each section. Click on a thumbnail image and that will take you a lightbox to view the entire artwork. In order to leave the Slide Show at any time, just click on the X at the upper right side of the Lightbox and that will take you back to the thumbnail images. Artists artworks in the image galleries are in alphabetical order by first name.  To Return to the “Botanicals” Home Page click here.

Special Merit Painting & Other Media

Amber Allen - "Come Together, Right Now” – www.amberallenart.com

Addy Balajadia - "Red Pink Blossoms and Greens” – www.addybartwork.com

Chantal Bourque - "Rain drops on Orange Lilies” – https://chantalabourque.wixsite.com/website

Nancy Breiman - "Here Today, Gone Tomorrow” – www.nancybreiman.com

Nancy Breiman - "Splendor in the Grass” – www.nancybreiman.com

Lance Bukove - "Foxglove #1” – Email  

Lizabeth Castellano-King - "White Peony” – http://lizabethcastellano-king.com

Pauline Clay - "Summer Sun” – www.paulineclay.com

Pamela Clements - "Autumn Blush” – www.apurpleleaf.com

Valeri Cranston - "Awaken” – www.valericranstonart.com

Cathy Dunn - "Showy Hydrangea” – http://dunnwatercolor.com/m

Meyriel J Edge - "Nipped in the Bud” – http://meyrieledgeart.com

Stephen Edwards - "Symphonion Dream” – www.stephen-edwards-artist.com

William Galvez - "Enchanted Swag” – www.williamgalvezart.com

AnneKarin Glass - "Yellow Harmony” – www.annekaringlass.com

AnneKarin Glass - "Birds of Paradise” – www.annekaringlass.com

Judith Graff - "Ring of Fire” – Email

Kate Greenway - "Peonies” – https://womensartofcanada.ca/user/katgree

Stephen Kenneth Hackley - "Splendor” – www.hackleyfineart.com

Diane Harm - "Looking Up” – http://dianeharm.com

Kong Ho - "Captivating Taiwan's Floating World” – www.kongho.com

Julie Hollis - "Gum Leaves in Earthen Pot” – https://bluet.hm/KHollis

Rao Hongling - "Daisy” – Email

Autumn Hues - "Magnolia” – www.instagram.com/autumnhuesart

Carina Imbrogno - "Dancing Tulips” – https://caimbrogno.wixsite.com/mysite

Ilse Kruger - "112 Crocosmia Montbertia (Falling stars)” – www.ilsekrugerart.co.za

Ava Lambert - "Sunflower” – www.avalambertart.com

Barbara Landry - "Among the Ferns” – www.barbaralandryshopart.com

Julie S Mantis - "Cranberry Crush” – www.juliemantis.com

Tina Melhus - "Fall Leaves” – www.artprintsbytinamelhus.com

CJ Merlino - "Moss” – http://artmajeur.com/cathy.merlino

Karen M Miller - "Violets” – Email  

Helen Mitra - "A New Morning in Mieko's Garden” – https://helenmitra.com

Leanne Moss - "Delightful Dahlias” – Email

Ebba Navas - "Shell Ridge in Spring” – http://ebbiesink.com

Nasrah Nefer - "Floral Expression v-vii-iv” – www.gigi-art.gallery

Christiane Papé - "Morning Light” – http://chpape.com

Egger Patrick - "De la terre au ciel” – http://artpegger.jimdofree.com

Sigrid Patterson - "The Secret Language of Flowers” – www.sigridpatterson.com

Sigrid Patterson - "Magnificence” – www.sigridpatterson.com

René Pauwels - "Orchid” – https://art-renepauwels.simdif.com

Darcy Leopold Polny - "Red Sweet Peas” – http://darcyleopoldpolny.ca

Cher Pruys - "The Lily” – www.artbycher.ca

Cher Pruys - "The Flower Garden” – www.artbycher.ca

Monica Puryear - "Peaches & Dreams” – www.monicaandjack.com

Michelle Reeves - "Page 5 - My Coloring Book Series” – www.michellereevesart.com

Denise Richard - "Lillies” – www.fiveblossomgatherings.com/works-of-art-.html

Cecily Slade - "Empathy” – www.cecilyslade.com

Cecily Slade - "Pure Sunlight” – www.cecilyslade.com

Alessandra Solomon - "Pink Princess Philodendron” – www.allysunking.com

Wang Shuning - "Bloom” – Email

Li Suhua - "Jumping Sunshine” – Email

Li Suhua - "Thoughts in spring” – Email

Yuqian Sun - "Circle of Life” – www.yuqiansun.com

Zhang Wei - "Flower Flame No.2” – Email

Natalie Wetzel - "Footloose and Fancy Free” – http://instagram.com/natalie_wetzel

Marti White - "Chrysanthemums” – www.artbymartiwhite.com

Li Xian - "Enjoy the Flowers” – Email

Zhao Hui Yang - "February Orchid No3” – www.sanniart.com/index.php?pwd=sunny

Zhao Hui Yang - "Spring Sunny Day” – www.sanniart.com/index.php?pwd=sunny

Fu Yu - "Rose in the Rain” – Email

Yao Yuan - "Narcissus” – Email

Chang Yu-Chen - "Time Flies” – https://watermeetscolor.com

Yan Yunting - "A Unique Show” – Email

Yanling Zhang - "Full of Gold and Jade” – Email

Special Merit Photography & Digital Media

Carol Abel - "Nilufer” – www.instagram.com/cabelcat

Ilona Abou-Zolof - "Botanical Papercut” – www.zolof.net

Sandra Brajdić - "Bloody Callas” – Email

Christina Brunton - "Dancing in the Wind” – https://christinabrunton.art

Joe Bucherer - "Gerber Daisy” – http://joebuchererphotography.com

Riko Carrion - "Sunflower on the Verge” – Email

Joanne Chase-Mattillo - "Spring Sunflowers” – www.joannehasemattillo

Winnie Chrzanowski - "Opening Night” – www.thewaterclosetwerks.com

David J Cook - "Coneflower” – https://davidjcookphotography.com

David J Cook - "Sunny Sunflower” – https://davidjcookphotography.com

Anne-Marie Dannenberg - "Fall is here with its Crocuses” – http://amc-dannenberg-photography.com

Lyn Darlington - "Graceful” – http://sabvaningphotoart.com

Curtis Carmen Davis - "Portal” – Email

Jasna Dragun - "Yellow Beauty” – https://jasna-dragun.pixels.com

Michael J Duke - "Wild Bluebells” – www.mjduke.co.uk

Stephanie Gambini - "Purple Dahlia #1” – Email

Gwynneth Green - "A balance” – www.buddinggreen.com

Sarah Haig - "Up” – www.sarahhaig.com

Cheryl L. Hrudka - "Bird of Paradise” – www.recentdevelopments.site

Cheryl L. Hrudka - "Subtle Georgia” – www.recentdevelopments.site

Gabiko IoMo - "Pot of Spring 3” – https://gabiko-iomo.square.site

Colin Jones - "Fallen Majesty” – www.coljonesphotography.com

Margaret King - "Asters Blooming” – http://inmybackyardmargaretaking.squarespace.com

Margaret King - "Helebores” – http://inmybackyardmargaretaking.squarespace.com

Chantal Laurin - "Fleur Mauve” – Email

Diamante Lavendar - "Translucent Flowers” – www.diamante-lavendar.pixels.com

Diamante Lavendar - "Shine” – www.diamante-lavendar.pixels.com

Mark Lennon - "Fertility, Warner NH, May, f5.6, 1-640” – www.marklennonimages.com

Liz Long - "Protea” – www.lizlongphotography.com

Liz Long - "Gladiolus” – www.lizlongphotography.com

Pamela Loudon - "French Delight” – http://pamelaloudon.com

Mary F Wicks Photo Artistry - "A Southern Style” – http://creekdigitalphotography.com

John McCluskey - "Light and Death 3” – Email

Denise McDermott - "Falling Daisy Petals” – www.imagesbydenise.net

Barbara Mierau-Klein - "Cherry Blossoms” – http://barbaramierauklein.com

Charles T. Miller - "Lotus Bowl” – Email

Judy Orcutt - "Poppy and Spirea Scanography” – www.quilligraphy.com

Y. Hope Osborn - "Desire” – http://mediamosaicart.net

Brendon Parker - "Summer Joy” – www.instagram.com/brens.polas

Peggy Jones Pfister - "Radiance” – Email

Jennifer Podor - "Pink Water Lily” – http://mcpodphotography.com

Maureen Ravnik - "Amaryllis Amore” – www.maureenravnik.crevado.com

Maureen Ravnik - "Be Still My Heart” – www.maureenravnik.crevado.com

Kim Ricci - "Lisianthus” – https://kimricci.myportfolio.com

Stephen Robeck - "Lotus 1” – http://stephenrobeckphotographs.com

Stephen Robeck - "Begonia” – http://stephenrobeckphotographs.com

Ron Santini - "Yellow Pond Lillies” – www.ronsantiniphotography.com

Patricia Schnepf - "Warmth” – http://patriciaschnepfphotography.com

Kathleen R. O'Neill Schuler - "Growth” – www.imijartndesign.com

Sheryl's Virtual Garden - "Divas” – www.sherylsvirtualgarden.com

L. Anne Thompson - "Dreamy Sunflower” – www.tenukihandcrafts.com

Silvija Treice - "Cornflowers” – Email

Leo Tujak - "Blue Orchids” – https://leotujak.viewbug.com

Terry Vitacco - "Paperwhites” – http://terryvitaccophotography.com

Marilyn Wilson - "Double Click Snow Puff Cosmos” – https://marilyn-wilson.pixels.com

 

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
Artwork-Archive-Logo-700
Artists-Title-Their-Art
Katie-Brennerman-article-700
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Main Monthly Competition Button
2nd Monthly Competition Button
Solo Competition Slide
3rd Monthly Exhibition Button
Main Monthly Exhibition Button
2nd Monthly Exhibition Slide
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow