"CityScapes" Art Exhibition 2020 - Painting & Other Media

The Painting & Other Media Category is considered to be any art where a pigment was applied to a two-dimensional surface, such as canvas, paper, or panel. The painting category is also comprised of the following media; acrylic, collage, drawing, encaustic, graphite, mosaics, oils, pastels, pen & ink, pencil and watercolors etc. applied on canvas, canvas board, paper or any other flat surface.

All winning entries will now be featured on the Light Space & Time website for the month of February 2020 and thereafter, the artworks and links to the artist’s websites will remain online in the Light Space & Time Archives.

Congratulations to our artists who made our 10th Annual “CityScapes” Art Exhibition so successful this month. At any time, we invite our winners and other interested visitors to link their websites to the Gallery’s Archive section for further ongoing promotion.

The Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery will have digital “CityScapes” Award Certificates, Event Postcard and Press Releases sent to the winning artists within the next week or so. Thank you to all of the artists who participated and for being a part of the gallery.

Below are the top winning artists in the Painting & Other Media Category. In addition, the Image Galleries below also includes the Special Merit (SM) and Special Recognition (SR) Artists in this category as well.  To return to the “CityScapes” Home Page click here.

1st Place – John Morrow - “Photo Op” – www.jmorrow.com    

2nd Place – Jon Carroll Otterson - “Down Town” – www.joncarroll-otterson.pixels.com  

3rd Place – Martina Krupickova - “Life in Prague During the Winter Time” – www.martinakrupickova.com   

4th Place – Yvan Salvi - “Shadows” – Email    

5th Place – Elliot Appel - “Albanese Meat” – www.elliotappelpaints.com       

6th Place – David Kelavey - “Against the Flow” – www.montrealartist.com   

7th Place – Jane Langley - “Caleb & Broad” – www.langleyfineart.com    

8th Place – Telagio Baptista - “Capitol Hill” – www.telagiobap.com   

9th Place – Kasey Passaic - “Mission Beach, California” – www.kaseypassaic.com

10th Place – Rajan Dey - “Florence, Italy” – Email

Hon. Mention - David Gibson - “Joe” – www.dgibson.fineartstudioonline.com

Hon. Mention - Mats Pehrson - “Building on Ermou Street” – www.matspehrson.com      

Hon. Mention - Jordan Blake - “Corner of Greenwich” – www.jblakeart.com      

Hon. Mention – Janet Montecalvo - “Benash Deli” – www.janetmontecalvo.squarespace.com      

Hon. Mention - Liz Langer - “27th & 8th” – www.lizlanger.com    

 

Top 15 Artists

Special Merit

Special Recognition

Feedspot white Top 50 YouTube Channels
Feedspot White Top 100 Art Blogs
Artists Down Under 250
Artwork-Archive-Logo-700
Artists-Title-Their-Art
Katie-Brennerman-article-700
previous arrow
next arrow

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe
Light Space & Time Online Art Gallery 
A division of Fusion Art, LLC
© 2024 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
2nd Monthly Competition Button
Solo Competition Slide
Main Monthly Competition Button
2nd Monthly Competition Button
2nd Monthly Competition Button
2nd Monthly Competition Button
Art Critique
Main Monthly Exhibition Button
2nd Monthly Exhibition Slide
Monthly Solo Exhibition Slide
Artist Showcase Slide
Artist Testimonials Slide
previous arrow
next arrow